As suspected I did row yesterday. I did a few exercises also. It was a good workout.

Now on with today. Today was a full workout day. I rowed for 8 minutes. Two of those minutes I upped the tension and I feel it in my tummy. I rowed for a little less time yesterday but I upped the tension for a couple of minutes then too. Add to that the ab workout I’ve started and for the first time I really feel my tummy groaning because of it. I’m not complaining. I am still enjoying the workout. I’ve yet to see a difference in my body but it’s only day one of week two. I’m thinking it’ll still be two or three weeks, at least, before I see/feel a difference.

I pushed myself a little harder today. I feel I have to up my game if I really want to see results. I’m still not going to push too hard because I don’t want to hurt myself and I’m not completely unfit but I’m not that healthy either so I’m trying to find the right balance. I still feel like I can push myself that little bit harder. Each week I think that’s what should be expected.

I finished with another rowing session. I upped the tension for another 2 minutes. I then completed 7 minutes on the lower tension. It’s the longest I’ve gone and I loved every second of it. One of the things I like about the rowing machine is that I can watch TV/Netflix or similar. I’m easily bored and I’m not confident enough to run and train in anyway outside or in a gym. I need something that will keep my focus. That was another reason I got the rowing machine. I know the kind of person I am but I have to say that unlike other times I’ve tried to start some sort of workout program this time I’m mentally ready for it and want to reach my goal. Still I know that without some other stimulation I’d eventually get bored and I’d give up and that’s the last thing I want to do.

 Quit

Leave a comment