It Was Only A Matter Of Time

My ex informed me she has been on a date.

I still love her.

I wanted to get back with her.

I didn’t want to get back with her.

I was up and down all the time.

Now I just need to focus on all the lies, pre and post relationship.

I need to remember how she dumped me while I was at my lowest and most vulnerable.

I need to focus on all the reasons I don’t want to be with her, that list is so much longer than the reasons to still want to be with her.

Main reason for not wanting to go out with her is simple, I don’t trust her. Now that she is dating other people it’ll make it easier for me to pull away from her completely.

Still heartbroken though.

One thought on “It Was Only A Matter Of Time

Leave a Reply

