The material that came with the rowing machine says to workout 3 times a week or at least to have a break between the days you workout. I have decided to do my own version of this. I want to get into this and I know how I am. If I don’t get stuck in, so to speak, then I know I’ll do it less and less until I stop doing it altogether.

Today I did a full workout. Tomorrow I’ll row for 5 minutes and have a break then I’ll row for another 5 minutes. Wednesday I’ll do a full workout. Thursday I’ll only row again and Friday I’ll do a full workout and Saturday will be rowing only. Sunday shall be my day of rest. I’m not sure I’ll be able to keep this up 100% but I’m wholeheartedly committed to this.

The other thing I’ve found about working-out, and after only a couple of days, is I feel mentally better too. This was something else I was hoping for but I’ll admit I expected that to happen later but seeing a positive already is an added bonus. I feel more focused.

So on with how the workout went. I’ll admit I deeply enjoyed the full workout today. The 5 minute rowing went well. I didn’t feel it was too difficult. I am also happy to report I don’t feel any stiffness or pain after yesterdays workout. I’m hoping I don’t feel the effects of todays workout tomorrow but I know I’ll feel it at some point.

I had a break after the rowing then started working my way through the DVD. I did really well with most of the workouts but I’ll admit there were a couple that I struggled with. I couldn’t do as many as I did yesterday but I did do them. I’m proud of that. I finished off with another session of 5 minute rowing and felt good afterwards.

Tomorrow is a rowing day. I feel I may struggle. I won’t give up. I am very determined to continue and improve my whole being. I found a little quote, I’ll post it below, it says I should start seeing results in 4 weeks. I’m not sure if the quote is accurate or not but I’m going to go with it and hope that within 4 weeks I’ll start seeing a physical change.

ItTakes

Leave a Reply

