Smiling more.

I am finding myself smiling more. Not just in public and around people but when I’m alone too. I feel positive. I feel good. I am on a break at work, I so desperately want to explore how I am feeling more but don’t have the time right now.

Mostly I feel happy with who I am. I do feel as though I’m discovering the real me, the authentic me. Not the me who wears a mask to hide the unhappiness. Not the me who says yes even when I really don’t want to do something. Not the me who gets hurt at every wee slight. I’m happy. I’m growing stronger physically, mentally and emotionally everyday. This is a great feeling. I’m saying no to doing the things that I know will bring me down. It still feels strange to say no and I can already see it’s annoying some people because they just assume I’ll say yes but my well-being is more important than anything else right now.

It is time for me to put me first. I’m not sure I’ve ever done that. It’s very freeing, if that makes sense?!

Leave a Reply

